Each year a new Executive Board is elected at the Annual General Meeting. The Board comprises of the Executive Director which is a permanent appointment and thirteen elected Executives. Each year the new Board is able to second a further two Executives at their discretion to fill particular skill gaps.

The 2018/19 Executive Board was elected at Packaging New Zealand AGM held on Thurday 26th July.

Executives comprise of leaders from across the packaging supply chain.


Harry Burkhardt
Managing Director

Replas Ltd
Website: www.replassheet.com

Vice President

Murray Parrish
Environment Manager

Oji Fibre Solutions
Website: www.ojifs.com

Nominated Executives

Andrew Gleason
General Manager

Visy Board
Website: www.visy.com.au

Patrick O'Donoghue
National Sales Manager

Flight Plastics
Website: www.flight.co.nz

Windsor Yang
Sales Manager - New Zealand

NCI Packaging (N.Z.) Ltd
Website: www.ncipackaging.com

Andrew Fox

Technical Manager

Sealed Air


Bruce Campbell
Packaging Manager

Website: www.officemax.co.nz

Alistair Egan
Product Manager - PSBG

Fuji Xerox
Website: www.fujixerox.co.nz

James Sowerby

Website: www.countdown.co.nz

Elspeth MacRae
General Manager Manufacturing & Bioproducts

Website: www.scionresearch.com

Richard Hosking

Group Commercial Manager

Orora Kiwi Packaging

Website: www.ororagroup.com

Paul Kelly

GM Value Chain Centres of Excellence


Website: www.fonterra.com